The Roanoke Valley Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals is a non-profit organization whose mission is to improve the quality of life for animals and the people they touch in the Roanoke Valley.

The Roanoke Valley SPCA is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, governed by an independent Board of Directors.  The Board consists of community leaders and individuals who are committed to helping the Roanoke Valley SPCA fulfill its mission.

FY 2016-17 Board of Directors

Justin vanBlaricom – President
Lynda McGarry – Vice President
Danna Owen – Vice President 
Carl Beck – Treasurer
Stephanie Ragsdale – Secretary 

Mardi Belfiore, Administrator at Salem Terrace at Harrogate
Nicole Bruch, Corporate Marketing Coordinator at Virginia Lutheran Homes
Josh Clark, Senior Director Quality & Patient Safety at Carilion Clinic
Heather Lindstrom, Corporate Recruiter at Medical Facilities of America
Kim Lombard, Architect at AECOM
Melanie Morris, Senior Director of Transfer & Communications Center/Emergency Management at Carilion Clinic
Kathy Munsey, Teacher’s Assistant (retired) Appomattox County Schools
Kathy Murphy-Stephenson, Director of Social Work Services (retired) at Carilion Clinic
Tammy Vaught, Office Manager at Leonard’s Copy Systems
Katharine Wells, Owner of Jewells Fine Jewelry
Joanne White, Teacher (retired) Botetourt County Schools
Spencer Wiegard, Partner at GentryLocke